“Fear the Walking Dead” Ending With Upcoming Season 8


“Fear the Walking Dead” will end with its upcoming Season 8.


AMC made the announcement as part of its presentation at the Television Critics Association winter press tour. In addition, AMC also announced that the final season of the “Walking Dead” companion series would consist of 12 episodes that will roll out in two six-episode blocks. The first block will premiere May 14 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on AMC and AMC+. The second block will premiere later this year.


The announcement that “Fear the Walking Dead” will end was part of a larger announcement related to the “Walking Dead” universe, with AMC also setting premiere dates for the spinoff shows “The Walking Dead: Dead City” and “The Walking Dead: Daryl Dixon”.


“The Walking Dead: Dead City,” starring “TWD” vets Lauren Cohan and Jeffrey Dean Morgan, debuts in June. The much-anticipated Norman Reedus-led “The Walking Dead: Daryl Dixon” spinoff will be coming out later this year, following the roll out of “Dead City.”


via Variety

Avatar photo

John Pallister

I'm all about having fun in geek culture, but keeping my family safe!