Mage Tower in World of Warcraft: What Beginners Need to Know


World of Warcraft is a cult MMO RPG with a factional confrontation between the Horde and the Alliance, new Dragon Islands, a developed system of activities and events for players.


It is advisable for beginners to read the recommendations before going on to absorb new content in the world of Azeroth, and today we will talk about the Tower of Mages.


The Mage Tower is old content that has been removed from World of Warcraft but has now been brought back by the developers on a timeless basis in Shadowlands and Dragonflight.


What is the Mage Tower?

The Tower of Mages is located in the Broken Isles and is a series of challenges that are different for each class. The passage is given an unlimited time and the number of attempts.


Mage Tower Features


Highlights and features of the Tower of Mages:


  • The character must be level 45 or above to be eligible.
  • There are no additional quests to enter the territory of the Tower of Mages.
  • There are no restrictions on time and ways of passing.
  • To begin your walkthrough, travel to the Broken Isles and find War Advisor Victoria to begin your journey.
  • The event is always available and is not tied to other time travel events.


You can order Mage tower boost to get guaranteed completion of all challenges for each specialization and class from professional players.


Important points of the Tower of Mages

In the Tower of Mages, as in the time travel mode, the principle of scaling works. This means that all characters will be equal to the same value – equipment plays a very important role, but its power will be reduced to the level of power specified in the event itself. If the equipment level is above the required level, then the values will be adjusted by the system, if the level is lower, then the value will remain at the same level.


The character’s level will be adjusted to 45 if the player is higher level and stays at the same level if the character is below level 45.


Item level is adjusted to level 50 if the character’s equipment is higher level, and remains unchanged if the equipment level is less than 50.


The same principle applies to consumable items that equate to level 45 and do not increase if the levels do not match downwards.


The feature of scaling and adjusting equipment, weapons and jewelry provides an excellent opportunity for the selection of equipment.


After all, despite the decrease in general indicators and the level of strength, the equipment has all the same characteristics as on full-fledged values, and most importantly, passive gains that are superimposed by all dependencies on the general level.


This is especially noticeable in jewelry, which has enhanced characteristics of the attacking potential. Explore and combine equipment from various updates and test them in the passage of the tower to find the best set for the passage.


Pay attention to passive characteristics that will become decisive when the overall level of strength decreases.


What is forbidden in the Tower of Mages

  • There are a number of restrictions and prohibitions in the tower of magicians, which you should be aware of in advance.
  • All class and trait covenant abilities.
  • All talents are mediums.
  • All conductors.
  • All fragments of Dominion.
  • All major legendary effects from Shadowlands, Battle for Azeroth, Legion updates. Legendary rings from Warlords of Draenor. Corrupted gems from Mists of Pandaria and other similar items from older updates.
  • Old bonuses, properties and effects.
  • Heart of Azeroth, essences and talents.


When you enter the Tower of Mages, you will receive a notification about the restrictions on many items of equipment and weapons, but nevertheless, you can still use the legendary equipment for the sake of basic characteristics, albeit additional qualities.



Mage Tower Rewards

By completing challenges in the updated and redesigned Mage Tower, the player will be able to receive recolored equipment for each class from the Tomb of Sargeras.


Druids will gain the appearance of a corrupted werebear.


Completing the 1st challenge will earn you a level 720 class gear set, a recolored version of Sargeras’ armor, and a werebear skin for druids.


Heroes who complete all 7 unique challenges will receive the corresponding flying Grimoire.


Completing the challenge for all 36 playable classes will bring a unique achievement without any additional rewards.


Challenges Mage Tower

Getting a reward for completing one test is not difficult even for newcomers to the World of Warcraft universe, but each class will not be able to complete more than three tests, with the exception of Druids, who can complete four chalenges for their class.


This means that getting a flying Grimoire will not be easy and will require at least two characters if one of them is a druid.


For a full passage, you will need at least 12 characters and the Tower of Mages and is planned for the regular completion of tasks by the main character and secondary twinks.


Avatar photo

M. Ammar Shahid

A single with no crush, he is a passionate writer and loves to research and write on unusual facts. He is even a super fan of WWE, Superheroes, and Kermit the frog. When he is not writing, he is taking care of his mother’s little garden, where he is employed to have yummy dinner in return.