PLAN B CON: Free Admission to the Online Writer’s Virtual Conference

 

The Online Writer’s Conference is the premiere digital writing conference in the world. Join us to learn everything you need to know about how to write, submit, and publish the best book of your life… and it’s absolutely free.

 

We are hosting this virtual writers’ conference on Saturday and Sunday, April 18th and 19th, from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm (Pacific Standard Time) with many of your favorite writers, editors, agents, and publishers.

 

Sign up below and follow us on social media to learn more, receive updates, and be reminded when the conference launches.

 

Panel Schedule

 

The conference will be live-streamed, broadcast through YouTube, Facebook Live, and Twitch— pick your favorite stream and join us there! We’ll be hosting interviews and panels filled with awesome writers, editors, and publishers talking about the process of writing books. Our goal is to lead you through the writing process from selecting and refining your ideas, all the way through to marketing your published work, and everything in between.

 

Below you’ll find a schedule of topics and the panelists who will discuss them. (Schedule and guests may change due to circumstances we cannot control.) Breakout sessions via Zoom will follow many of these talks, to give you opportunities to put what you have learned into practice, or to ask questions and continue discussions that began during the broadcast. (Breakout sessions to be announced as the conference approaches—sign up

 

You can learn, practice new skills, hang out, and enjoy all this without ever leaving the comfort of your sweat pants and your favorite chair. All times are Pacific Standard Time, which is UTC -7 for those of you not in the USA.

 

At the bottom of this page you’ll find all the creators participating in this convention. If you click on any link or image, you will be redirected to that person’s site to learn more about them, and why we think they are so awesome.

Day 1

SATURDAY – APRIL 18th – PACIFIC TIME

10 am PDT/1 pm EDT – Mindset and pre-writing Debra Eckerling, Dr. Debra Holland, and Sean McLachlan
11 am PFT/ 2 pm EDT – Structure and pacing with Ethan Ransom and Craig Miller
12 pm PDT/3 pm EDT – Keynote spotlight panel with Tim Powers
1 pm PDT/4 pm EDT – Dialog and character with Raven Oak and Pat Shand
2 pm PDT/5 pm EDT – Setting and world building with RJ Blain and Arthur Slade
3 pm PDT/6 pm EDT – Keynote spotlight panel with Kaja Foglio and Phil Foglio
 

Day 2

SUNDAY – April 19th- PACIFIC TIME

10 am PDT/1 pm EDT – Revision and editing with Barbra Dillon and Leah Lederman
11 am PFT/ 2 pm EDT – Submitting and publishing with Helga Schier and Elise Capron
12 pm PDT/3 pm EDT – Keynote spotlight panel with Jonas Saul
1 pm PDT/4 pm EDT – Marketing and the pitch with Derek Murphy, Sheri Kent, and Desirée Duffy
2 pm PDT/5 pm EDT – Pitfalls of publishing  with Whitney Davis and Neo Edmund
3 pm PDT/6 pm EDT – Keynote and Spotlight panel with Jody Lynn Nye

 

APRIL 18th and 19th

Christina Wiggins

Christina Wiggins

Nerd culture is my life, and when I'm not writing, I speak in pictures. Check out my insta here!

JUST KEEPING THE LIGHTS ON